Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

 

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


September 2018

     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 26 Sep 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 26 Sep 2018 19:30  Wednesday Evening Talk at the Library  Laura Pearson - local author  more >>
Fri 28 Sep 2018 12:30  Baptist Harvest Banquet  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>

October 2018

                                                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Oct 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 2 Oct 2018 14:00  Sewing Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 2 Oct 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 3 Oct 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 3 Oct 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 4 Oct 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 6 Oct 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Oct 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Oct 2018 19:30  Murder Mystery: Death by Radio  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 8 Oct 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 10 Oct 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 12 Oct 2018 19:30  The Importance of Digging Holes  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 15 Oct 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Finding your Feet  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 16 Oct 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 17 Oct 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 17 Oct 2018 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 17 Oct 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 19 Oct 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 20 Oct 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Sat 20 Oct 2018 19:30  Autumn Dance  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 22 Oct 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 24 Oct 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Mon 29 Oct 2018 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 31 Oct 2018 19:30  Wednesday Evening Talk at the Library  Talk by Rainbows  more >>
Wed 31 Oct 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

November 2018

                                                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Thu 1 Nov 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 3 Nov 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 3 Nov 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 5 Nov 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 6 Nov 2018 14:00  Sewing Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 6 Nov 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 7 Nov 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Fri 9 Nov 2018 14:30  Baptist Dance with Tea  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Sun 11 Nov 2018 10:00  Remembrance Day Service and Parade  Holy Trinity Church & War Memorial  more >>
Mon 12 Nov 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 14 Nov 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 14 Nov 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 16 Nov 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 16 Nov 2018 19:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Hairspray  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 17 Nov 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Sat 17 Nov 2018 14:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Hairspray  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 17 Nov 2018 19:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Hairspray  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sun 18 Nov 2018 17:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Hairspray  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 19 Nov 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 20 Nov 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 21 Nov 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 21 Nov 2018 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Mon 26 Nov 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 26 Nov 2018 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 28 Nov 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 28 Nov 2018 19:30  Wednesday Evening Talk at the Library  Christmas table flower arrangement  more >>
Wed 28 Nov 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

December 2018

                                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 1 Dec 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 1 Dec 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 3 Dec 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 4 Dec 2018 14:00  Sewing Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 4 Dec 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 5 Dec 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 5 Dec 2018 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Thu 6 Dec 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 10 Dec 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 12 Dec 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 12 Dec 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 14 Dec 2018 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Sat 15 Dec 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Tue 18 Dec 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 19 Dec 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 21 Dec 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 24 Dec 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 26 Dec 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 26 Dec 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

January 2019

           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 1 Jan 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 2 Jan 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 3 Jan 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 5 Jan 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 5 Jan 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 7 Jan 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 25-September-2018 By admin