Village Diary

 Village Diary

 

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


May 2018

             
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 23 May 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 23 May 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Mountsorrel  more >>
Mon 28 May 2018 12:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 28 May 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Murder on the Orient Express  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 30 May 2018 09:30  Enterprise in Charnwood Drop-in Session  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Wed 30 May 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Quorn  more >>
Wed 30 May 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

June 2018

                                                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Fri 1 Jun 2018    BB Club Trip  Pilling Lock Canal Boat Trip  more >>
Sat 2 Jun 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Jun 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 4 Jun 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 4 Jun 2018 19:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group evening sessio  more >>
Tue 5 Jun 2018 14:00  Morsbag Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 5 Jun 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Jun 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 6 Jun 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Woodthorpe  more >>
Thu 7 Jun 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 8 Jun 2018 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Mon 11 Jun 2018    BB Club Trip  Oxburgh Hall (National Trust)  more >>
Wed 13 Jun 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Seagrave  more >>
Wed 13 Jun 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 13 Jun 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 15 Jun 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 16 Jun 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Tue 19 Jun 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Jun 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Jun 2018 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 20 Jun 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  tbc  more >>
Sat 23 Jun 2018 11:00  Barrow upon Soar Open Gardens  more >>
Sun 24 Jun 2018 11:00  Barrow upon Soar Open Gardens  more >>
Mon 25 Jun 2018 12:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 25 Jun 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Breathe  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 25 Jun 2018 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Jun 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Jun 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Prestwold and Natural Burial Ground  more >>
Wed 27 Jun 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

July 2018

                                                         
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 2 Jul 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 2 Jul 2018 19:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group evening sessio  more >>
Tue 3 Jul 2018 14:00  Morsbag Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 3 Jul 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 4 Jul 2018 14:00  BB Club Guided Visit  Goadby Marwood Hall & Gardens  more >>
Wed 4 Jul 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 4 Jul 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  tbc  more >>
Thu 5 Jul 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 7 Jul 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 7 Jul 2018 10:00  Library Open Day  Our 3rd Birthday Party  more >>
Sat 7 Jul 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sun 8 Jul 2018 10:00  Summer Street Market 2018  High Street, Barrow upon Soar  more >>
Wed 11 Jul 2018 14:30  BB Club Strawberry Tea & Quiz  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 11 Jul 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Mountsorrel Lock  more >>
Wed 11 Jul 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 11 Jul 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 16 Jul 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Paddington 2  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 17 Jul 2018    BB Club Trip  Cromford Mill & Canal Trip (Peak District)  more >>
Tue 17 Jul 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 18 Jul 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 18 Jul 2018 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 18 Jul 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Walton Walk/Cream Lodge  more >>
Fri 20 Jul 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 21 Jul 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Mon 23 Jul 2018 12:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 25 Jul 2018 14:45  BB Club Fun Quiz  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 25 Jul 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 25 Jul 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Mountsorrel  more >>
Wed 25 Jul 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 30 Jul 2018 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>

August 2018

                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 1 Aug 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 1 Aug 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Quorn  more >>
Thu 2 Aug 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 4 Aug 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 4 Aug 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 6 Aug 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 6 Aug 2018 19:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group evening sessio  more >>
Tue 7 Aug 2018 14:00  Morsbag Workshop  Library, North Street  more >>
Tue 7 Aug 2018 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 8 Aug 2018 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Seagrave  more >>
Wed 8 Aug 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 8 Aug 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 10 Aug 2018 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Wed 15 Aug 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 05-October-2017 By admin